Close this search box.

Bachelor of Physiotherapy


Duration : 4 years

APS Range : 48-33

Application Closing Date : 30 September


The Discipline of Physiotherapy is the only training centre for physiotherapists in the province of KwaZulu-Natal. It offers programmes that are modularised and designed to accommodate a range of learners with diverse backgrounds, interests and abilities. The qualification that it offers has both national relevance and international recognition. The discipline has extensive access to clinical training facilities for general, specialised, and community service. The Discipline has a well-equipped, fully computerised research laboratory, allowing for basic and clinical research in neuromuscular and cardiopulmonary fields

Entry Requirements

NSC-Deg with Engl, Life Sci, LO, Maths and Phys Sci 4 (Choices 1 to 3 only)