COLLEGE OF HEALTH SCIENCES COLLEGE LEADERSHIP AND SUPPORT  
NAME TITLE EMAIL EXT LOCATION  
DEPUTY VICE CHANCELLOR  
Prof BP Ncama Deputy Vice Chancellor ncamab@ukzn.ac.za 8026 HC, George Campbell, 1st Flr
Ms Mhlophe Sithole PA to Deputy Vice Chancellor sitholem1@ukzn.ac.za 2798 HC, George Campbell, 1st Flr
DEAN OF RESEARCH  
Prof Anil Chuturgoon Acting College Dean: Research Chutur@ukzn.ac.za 4404 HC, George Campbell, 1st Flr
Ms Phumzile Sibanyoni Admin Officer SibanyoniP@ukzn.ac.za 3841 HC, George Campbell, 1st Flr
DEAN OF TEACHING AND LEARNING  
Prof Sinegugu Duma College Dean of Teaching and Learning dumas1@ukzn.ac.za 4946 HC, George Campbell, 1st Flr
Ms Melissa Manuel Admin Officer manuelm@ukzn.ac.za 4287 HC, George Campbell, 1st Flr
DIRECTOR PROFESSIONAL SERVICES: COLLEGE OFFICE  
Prof Fanie Botha Director: Professional Services bothasj@ukzn.ac.za 3864 HC, George Campbell, 1st Flr
Ms Charlene Pillay Admin Officer to Director pillayc4@ukzn.ac.za 3863 HC, George Campbell, 1st Flr
Ms Vanitha Yettian-Nagoor College Committee Officer nagoork@ukzn.ac.za 7633 HC, George Campbell, 1st Flr
Ms Shirley Ferguson College Projects Officer fergusos@ukzn.ac.za 4414 HC, George Campbell, 1st Flr
Ms Andiswa Sithole General Assistant sitholea3@ukzn.ac.za 1878 HC, George Campbell, 1st Flr
Mr Simphiwe Thango College Driver thango@ukzn.ac.za 4006 HC, George Campbell, 1st Flr
Ms Bonisiwe Shabane Front Desk Administrator shabaneb@ukzn.ac.za 4795 NRMSM, Main Building, 2nd Flr,

Room 233

Mr Mfanafuthi Mazibuko Front Desk Administrator mazibukom@ukzn.ac.za 4034 NRMSM, K-Rith Building
Mrs Pina van Rensburg Front Desk Administrator vrensbur@ukzn.ac.za 7087 WC, Block E3, Room 300K
Ms Kholeka Dlamini Front Desk Administrator dlaminik5@ukzn.ac.za 8060 HC, Desmond Clarence, 1st Flr
VENUE BOOKING  
K-RITH Mfanafuthi Mazibuko K-rithvenuebooking@ukzn.ac.za NRMSM, K-Rith Building
Desmond Clarence Boardroom Kholeka Dlamini / Pina van Rensburg ChsfdaVenuebooking@ukzn.ac.za HC, Desmond Clarence, 1st Flr
Westville Seminar Room Pina van Rensburg / Kholeka Dlamini ChsfdaVenuebooking@ukzn.ac.za WC, Block E3, Room 300K
Multipurpose Room Kholeka Dlamini / Pina van Rensburg ChsfdaVenuebooking@ukzn.ac.za HC, George Campbell, 5th Flr
Medical School Venues Bonisiwe Shabane mstimetables@ukzn.ac.za NRMSM
College Academic Services
Ms Ranitha Ramdeyal College Academic Services Manager ramdeyalrn@ukzn.ac.za 4726 HC, Desmond Clarence, 1st Flr
Mr Viren Singh Senior College Academic Admin Officer (SHS, SNPH) singhvr@ukzn.ac.za 7933 WC, Block E3, Room 300D
Mrs Vasanthie Brijlal Senior College Academic Admin Officer (LMMS, MBChB

Programme)

brijlalv@ukzn.ac.za 4563 NRMSM, Main Building, 2nd Flr
Mrs Ntombentsha Maphanga College Academic Admin Officer (LMMS, MBChB

Programme)

MaphangaN@ukzn.ac.za 4377 NRMSM, Main Building, 2nd Flr
Mr Mlungisi Chili College Academic Admin Officer  (SNPH) chilim1@ukzn.ac.za 2203 HC, Desmond Clarence, 1st Flr
Mr Francis Khanyile College Academic Admin Officer (Postgraduate) kanyile@ukzn.ac.za 4938 HC, George Campbell Bld, 1st Flr
Ms Vanessa Chetty College Academic Admin Officer (SHS, SLMMS) chettyv3@ukzn.ac.za 8833 WC, Block E3, Room 300H
Ms Nokuthula Hlongwa College Assistant Academic Officer (SHS, SLMMS) hlongwan@ukzn.ac.za 7950 WC, Block E3, Room 300H
Mr Khayelihle Dlamini Examinations Officer – NRMSM dlaminik@ukzn.ac.za 4658 NRMSM, Main Building, 2nd Flr
Mr Paseka Nkhoesa Senior Advisor: Student Funding nkhoesap@ukzn.ac.za 4359 NRMSM, Main Building, 2nd Flr
Mr Jainendra Maharajh Advisor: Student Funding maharajh@ukzn.ac.za 7889 WC, Block E3, Room 300G
Mr  Bongmusa Gumbi Advisor: Student Funding gumbib5@ukzn.ac.za 4021/2568 NRMSM, Main Building, 2nd Flr
Mr Ayanda Lincoln Mthethwa Principal Academic Admin Officer (DCTP) mthethwaa@ukzn.ac.za 6133 Pmb Greys Hsp, UKZN Park home
Ms Sibahle Mbhele Post Graduate Administrator (DCTP) mbheles1@ukzn.ac.za 6797 Pmb Greys Hsp, UKZN Park home
Mrs Amanda Khumalo Administrative Officer/ADO (DCTP) KhumaloA1@ukzn.ac.za 1683 Stanger Hsp
Ms Zama Mdunge Administrative Officer/ADO (DCTP) mdungez@ukzn.ac.za 1683 Stanger Hsp
Mr Hopewell Ngema Administrative Officer/ADO (DCTP) NgemaH@ukzn.ac.za 2690 Empangeni, Ngwelezane
Ms Nana Ngcobo Administrative Officer/ADO (DCTP) ngcobon1@ukzn.ac.za 5943 Pmb, Greys Hsp
Mr Phila Mkhize Administrative Officer/ADO (DCTP) MkhizeP3@ukzn.ac.za 2108 NewCastle Hsp
Ms Busiswa Phetshula Administrative Officer/ADO (DCTP) phetshulab@ukzn.ac.za 1939 Port Shepstone Hsp
Ms Sikhulile Ngcobo Assistant Administrative Officer (DCTP ngcobos19@ukzn.ac.za 6341 Pmb, Edendale Hsp
Mrs Zinhle Sithole Assistant Administrative Officer (DCTP memelab@ukzn.ac.za 6358 Pmb Greys Hsp, UKZN Park home
Mrs Sbonokuhle Zondi Assistant Administrative Officer (DCTP cebekhulus@ukzn.ac.za 2625 Empangeni, Queen Nandi Hsp
Mrs Zinhle Ngcobo Administrative Officer (DCTP) nkalaz@ukzn.ac.za 6359 Pmb Greys Hsp, UKZN Park home
Public Relations
Ms MaryAnn Francis Manager Public Relations francism@ukzn.ac.za 2525 HC, Desmond Clarence, 1st Flr
Ms Lihlithemba S. Sosibo PR Officer sosibol1@ukzn.ac.za 3849 HC, Desmond Clarence, 1st Flr
Ms Nombuso Dlamini PR Officer dlaminin10@ukzn.ac.za 4718 HC, Desmond Clarence, 1st Flr
Student Support Services
Dr Saloschini Pillay Manager Student Support Services pillaysl@ukzn.ac.za 7681 WC, Block E3, Room 300I
Mrs Wulganithi Thaver Student Counsellor thaverw@ukzn.ac.za 4994

7867

HC, Desmond Clarence, 1st Flr

WC, Block E3

Ms Suzanne M Stokes Student Counsellor stokess@ukzn.ac.za 4595 MS

7086 WC

NRMSM, Main Building, 4th Flr

WC, Block E3

Ms Lindo Makhonza Student Counsellor makhonzal@ukzn.ac.za 2690/2625 Ngwelezane/ Empangeni
Mr Thokozani Sithole Student Counsellor thokozn@gmail.com 6390 PMBC, Dennison Building
Ms Kristy Greener Student Counsellor greenerk@ukzn.ac.za        7086 WC, Block E3
Vacant Student Counsellor 4035 NRMSM, Main Building, 4th Flr
Vacant Student Counsellor 2692 Stanger
Mrs. Charlene Kodi Student Counsellor kodic@ukzn.ac.za n/a Port Shepstone
Mrs. Phumzile Ngcobo Student Counsellor phumezamthembu@gmail.com 3764 Newcastle, Madadeni Hsp
Ms Sindiswa Zondi SWAT Assistant Administrator zondis5@ukzn.ac.za 8465 WC,  Block E3
Decentralized Clinical Training Programme
Ms Siphiwe Mathonsi College Manager Decentralized Clinical Training mathonsis@ukzn.ac.za 1829 HC, Desmond Clarence, 1st Flr
Ms Mavis Moodley Logistics Officer moodleym34@ukzn.ac.za 4802 HC, Desmond Clarence, 1st Flr
Mr Musa Kevin Kubeka Site Assistant kubekal@ukzn.ac.za 2563                          0723239744 UKZN Madadeni/ Newcastle DCTP
Mr Ayanda Khethokuhle Buthelelezi General Assistant & Driver ButheleziA@ukzn.ac.za 2108/2563

0733345187

UKZN Madadeni/ Newcastle DCTP
Mr Bernard Jopa Mokgosi

Site Assistant

mokgosib@ukzn.ac.za 2690/2625                            071 083 4353 Ngwelezane/ Empangeni HC, Desmond Clarence, 1st Flr
Vacant General Assistant & Driver 2690/2625 Ngwelezane/ Empangeni
Mr Mthobisi Lwazilwenkosi Mkhize Site Assistant mkhizem9@ukzn.ac.za 2432

076 1821533

UKZN CBTPHCM Park Home Stanger      Regional Hospital
Mr Siphiwe Siboniso Myeza General Assistant & Driver MyezaS2@ukzn.ac.za 2432

0720825603

UKZN CBTPHCM Park Home Stanger      Regional Hospital
Mr Andile Phenyana Site Assistant phenyanaa@ukzn.ac.za 073 878 5819 PMB Greys Hospital
Mr Philani Lucky Mbokazi General Assistant & Driver MbokaziP1@ukzn.ac.za 0764965629 PMB Greys Hospital
Mr Simiso Mbonane

Site Assistant

MbonaneS@ukzn.ac.za 1995

067 199 3668

Port Shepstone Hospital
Human Resources
Mr. Aubrey Mbona Human Resources Manager mbonas@ukzn.ac.za 4450 HC, Desmond Clarence, 3rd Flr
Mrs Sbongile Msomi Human Resources Consultant (School of Clinical

Medicine, College Office)

msomis4@ukzn.ac.za 8201 HC, Desmond Clarence, 3rd Flr
Mrs Eunice Khuzwayo Human Resources Consultant

( Laboratory Medicine and Medical Sciences)

khuzwayo@ukzn.ac.za 4418 HC, Desmond Clarence, 3rd Flr
Mr Stanley Mpembe Human Resources Consultant (School of Nursing & Public Health, and School of  Health

Sciences)

mpembet@ukzn.ac.za 7886 HC, Desmond Clarence, 3rd Flr
Ms Sunitha Mani Human Resources Officer manis@ukzn.ac.za 7169 HC, Desmond Clarence, 3rd Flr
Mr Bright Mkhize Site Administrator mkhizeb5@ukzn.ac.za 7205 HC, Desmond Clarence, 3rd Flr
Mrs Zinhle Nhlebela Site Administrator nhlebelaz@ukzn.ac.za 2037 WC, Admin Building, 2nd Flr
Finance Department
Mrs Indrani Reddy Finance Manager reddy1@ukzn.ac.za 2722 HC, Desmond Clarence, Ground Flr
Ms. Suke Phewa Accountant PhewaS2@ukzn.ac.za          3986 HC, Desmond Clarence, Ground Flr
Mr Kumaran Thevadasan Principal Financial Officer thevadasank@ukzn.ac.za          2697 HC, Desmond Clarence, Ground Flr
Ms Nonto Zungu Principal Accounting Officer zungun1@ukzn.ac.za 2750 HC, Desmond Clarence, Ground Flr
Ms Makhosi Mondlane Financial Coordinator + Assets mondlanem@ukzn.ac.za 2746 HC, Desmond Clarence, Ground Flr
Ms Nirashni Ramouthar Procurement badrinarian@ukzn.ac.za 2223 HC, Desmond Clarence, Ground Flr
Mr Thabani Manci Creditors mancit@ukzn.ac.za 2254 HC, Desmond Clarence, Ground Flr
GATE 3 ENTRANCE – HCC – RMS X2888 DC BOARDROOM X3885 WC BOARDROOM X8467  
COLLEGE OF HEALTH SCIENCES: SCHOOL MANAGEMENT AND SUPPORT
NAME PORTFOLIO EMAIL EXT PHYSICAL LOCATION
SCHOOL OF CLINICAL MEDICINE
Prof Ncoza Dlova Dean and HOS dlovan@ukzn.ac.za 4366/ 4216 NRMSM, 4th Flr, Room 409               Main Building
Ms Bathobile Mbuyane Admin Officer: School khuzwayos@ukzn.ac.za 4216
Mrs Antoinette Botha School Operations Manager bothaa2@ukzn.ac.za 4209
Mr Smanga Khuzwayo Admin Officer: School khuzwayow@ukzn.ac.za 4939
Ms Khwezi Khanyile Principal Programme Officer khanyilen2@ukzn.ac.za 4956
Mrs Sagree Pillay Senior Admin Officer: Clinical Support pillayd@ukzn.ac.za 4217
Ms Khanyi Khuzwayo Senior Admin officer: Finance khuzwayos@ukzn.ac.za 4406
Dr Munira Motala Academic Leader: Teaching and Learning motalam@ukzn.ac.za 3132
Dr Suvira Ramlall Academic Leader: Registrars ramlalls4@ukzn.ac.za 4148
Veena Singaram Academic Leader: Research singaram@ukzn.ac.za 4594
SCHOOL OF LABORATORY MEDICINE AND MEDICAL SCIENCES
Prof Musa Mabandla Dean and HOS mabandlam@ukzn.ac.za 8602 /4603 WC, Block F2, Level 4
Ms Tembi Khuboni Admin Officer: School khubonit@ukzn.ac.za 4267
Mrs. Xolile Dladla Admin Officer: School dladlaX1@ukzn.ac.za 7312
Ms Bonisiwe Mbatha (Acting) School Operations Manager mbathab3@ukzn.ac.za 8273 NRMSM
Mr S Madikiza Technical Manager madikiza@ukzn.ac.za 7078
Ms Ntokozo Mngadi Principal Programme Officer mngadin@ukzn.ac.za 4731
Mr. Pragasen Naidoo Admin officer: Finance Naidoopr@ukzn.ac.za 7361
Mr. Martin Botha Assistant Admin officer: Finance Botham5@ukzn.ac.za 4119
Mr. Sanjeeth Munshi Assistant Admin officer: Finance Munshish@ukzn.ac.za 7361
Dr Brenda De Gama Academic Leader: Research degama@ukzn.ac.za 7439
Prof Pamela Soobramoney Academic Leader: Teaching and Learning Soobramoneypa@ukzn.ac.za 7789 WC, Block E4, Level 4
SCHOOL OF HEALTH SCIENCES
Prof. Khathutshelo Percy Mashige Dean and HOS Mashigek@ukzn.ac.za 7986/ 8019 WC, Block E, Level 5
Mrs Sandra Naidoo Admin Officer: School naidooe1@ukzn.ac.za 8019
Mr Vishnu Govender School Operations Manager govendervn@ukzn.ac.za 7925
Miss Xolile Kunene Principal Programme Officer kunenex1@ukzn.ac.za 7679
Miss Hlengiwe Lamula Admin officer: Finance LamulaH@ukzn.ac.za 8536
Mr Sahil Sankar Admin officer: Finance Sankars@ukzn.ac.za 8138
Prof R Karpoormath Academic Leader: Research karpoormath@ukzn.ac.za 7904 WC, Block E, Level 3
Dr Diane Wallace Academic Leader: Teaching and Learning wallaced@ukzn.ac.za 7741 WC
SCHOOL OF NURSING AND PUBLIC HEALTH
Dr. Anna Voce Dean and HOS and Academic Leader: Teaching and Learning Voceas@ukzn.ac.za 4493/ 3316 HCC, George Campbell, Ground

Flr

Mrs Phumzile Cele Admin Officer: School celep1@ukzn.ac.za 3316
Mr Bheki Zondo School Operations Manager zondob@ukzn.ac.za 3584
Mrs Celecia Harrington (Acting) Principal Programme Officer Harringtonc1@ukzn.ac.za 2074
Ms Nonstikelelo Ndaba Admin officer: Finance Ndaban@ukzn.ac.za 2832
Mr Siyabonga Majola Assistant Admin officer: Finance Majolas@ukzn.ac.za 4099
Ms Ria Narain Front Desk Administrator narainr@ukzn.ac.za 2499
Prof Moses Chimbari Academic Leader: Research chimbari@ukzn.ac.za 4833 HCC, George Campbell, 2nd Flr
Prof Mergan Naidoo Academic Leader: Teaching and Learning naidoom@ukzn.ac.za 4485 HCC, George Campbell, 2nd Flr