College of Health Sciences

College Office

Contact Details of Staff in the College of Health Sciences

Please Note: If you are calling from an external line, make sure you include the prefix 031260 before dialling the extension, unless stated otherwise.

COLLEGE OF HEALTH SCIENCES COLLEGE LEADERSHIP AND SUPPORT    
NAMETITLEEMAILEXTLOCATION
DEPUTY VICE CHANCELLOR
Prof BP NcamaDeputy Vice Chancellorncamab@ukzn.ac.za8026HC, George Campbell, 1st Floor
Ms Mhlope SitholePA to Deputy Vice ChancellorSitholem1@ukzn.ac.za2798HC, George Campbell, 1st Floor
DEAN OF RESEARCH
Prof MJ ChimbariCollege Dean: Researchchimbari@ukzn.ac.za4833HC, George Campbell, 1st Floor
VacantGrant Co-ordinatorHC, George Campbell, 1st Floor
Ms Sambulo NtombelaAdmin Officergombela@ukzn.ac.za3841HC, George Campbell, 1st Floor
DEAN OF TEACHING AND LEARNING
Prof Sinegugu DumaCollege Dean of Teaching and Learningdumas1@ukzn.ac.za4946HC, George Campbell, 1st Floor
Ms Melissa ManuelAdmin Officermanuelm@ukzn.ac.za4287HC, George Campbell, 1st Floor
DIRECTOR PROFESSIONAL SERVICES: COLLEGE OFFICE
Prof Fanie BothaDirector: Professional ServicesBothasj@ukzn.ac.za3864HC, George Campbell, 1st Floor
Ms Charlene PillayAdmin Officer to DirectorPillayc4@ukzn.ac.za3863HC, George Campbell, 1st Floor
Ms Vanitha Yettian-College Committee Officernagoork@ukzn.ac.za7633HC, George Campbell, 1st Floor
Nagoor
Ms Shirley FergusonCollege Projects Officerfergusos@ukzn.ac.za4414HC, George Campbell, 1st Floor
Ms Siphiwe MathonsiCollege Manager Decentralized Clinical Trainingmathonsis@ukzn.ac.za1829HC, Desmond Clarence, 1st Floor
Ms Lerato ZincumeFront Desk AdministratorZincume@ukzn.ac.za4795NRMSM, Main Building, 2nd Floor,
Room 233
Mr Mfanafuthi MazibukoFront Desk Administratormazibukom@ukzn.ac.za4034NRMSM, K-Rith Building
Mrs Pina van RensburgFront Desk Administratorvrensburg@ukzn.ac.za7087WC, Block E3, Room 300K
Ms Kholeka DlaminiFront Desk AdministratorDlaminik5@ukzn.ac.za8060HC, Desmond Clarence, 1st Floor
College Academic Services
Ms Ranitha RamdeyalCollege Academic Services Managerramdeyalrn@ukzn.ac.za4726HC, Desmond Clarence, 1st Floor
Mr Viren SinghSenior College Academic Admin Officer (SHS, SNPH,Singhvr@ukzn.ac.za7933WC, Block E3, Room 300D
SLMMS)
Ms Suvanie ChettySenior College Academic Admin Officer (MBChBchettys2@ukzn.ac.za4563NRMSM, Main Building, 2nd Floor
Programme)
Mr Mlungisi ChiliCollege Academic Admin Officer (SNPH)Chilim1@ukzn.ac.za2203HC, Desmond Clarence, 1st Floor
Mr Francis KhanyileCollege Academic Admin Officer (Postgraduate)kanyile@ukzn.ac.za4938HC, Desmond Clarence, 1st Floor
Ms Sabathile KhumaloCollege Academic Admin Officer (MBChB)Magwanyana@ukzn.ac.za4377NRMSM, Main Building, 2nd Floor,
Room 233
Ms Vanessa ChettyCollege Academic Admin Officer (SHS, SLMMS)Chettyv3@ukzn.ac.za8833WC, Block E3, Room 300H
Ms Nokuthula HlongwaCollege Assistant Academic Officer (SHS, SLMMS)hlongwan@ukzn.ac.za7950WC, Block E3, Room 300H
Ms Phindile NdlovuExaminations Officer - NRMSMntshangase@ukzn.ac.za4658NRMSM, Main Building, 2nd Floor
Mr Paseka NkhoesaSenior Advisor: Student Fundingnkhoesap@ukzn.ac.za4359NRMSM, Main Building, 2nd Floor
Mr Jainendra MaharajhAdvisor: Student FundingMaharajh@ukzn.ac.za7889WC, Block E3, Room 300G
Mr Musa GumbiAdvisor: Student Fundinggumbib5@ukzn.ac.za4021/2568NRMSM, Main Building, 2nd Floor
Public Relations
Ms MaryAnn FrancisManager Public RelationsFrancism@ukzn.ac.za2525HC, Desmond Clarence, 1st Floor
Ms Lihlethemba S. SosiboPR Officersosibol1@ukzn.ac.za3849HC, Desmond Clarence, 1st Floor
Ms Nombuso DlaminiPR Officerdlaminin10@ukzn.ac.za4718HC, Desmond Clarence, 1st Floor
Student Support Services
Dr Saloschini PillayManager Student Support Servicespillaysl@ukzn.ac.za7681WC, Block E3, Room 300I
Dr Kamilla RawatlalStudent Counsellorrawatlalkv@ukzn.ac.za7581WC, Block E3, Room 308
Mrs Wulganithi ThaverStudent Counsellorthaverw@ukzn.ac.za4994HC, Desmond Clarence, 1st Floor
Ms Suzanne M StokesStudent Counsellorstokess@ukzn.ac.za4595NRMSM, Main Building, 2nd Floor
Ms Lindo MakhonzaStudent Counsellor: DCTPmakhonzal@ukzn.ac.za2625/2690Empangeni
vacantStudent Counsellor6390PMBC, Dennison Building
Human Resources
Mrs Nadia LasichHuman Resources ManagerLasich@ukzn.ac.za8201HC, Desmond Clarence, 3rd Floor
Mr Aubrey MbonaHuman Resources Consultant (School of ClinicalMbonas@ukzn.ac.za4450HC, Desmond Clarence, 3rd Floor
Medicine, College Office)
Mrs Eunice KhuzwayoHuman Resources Consultant (School of Nursing &Khuzwayo@ukzn.ac.za4418HC, Desmond Clarence, 3rd Floor
Public Health and Laboratory Medicine and Medical Sciences)
Mr Stanley MpembeHuman Resources Consultant (School of HealthMpembet@ukzn.ac.za7886HC, Desmond Clarence, 3rd Floor
Sciences)
Mr Clive NaiduManager Rewardsnaiduc@ukzn.ac.za7946WC, Block L, 7th Floor
Mr Nicky GovenderSenior Rewards Services Officergovendern38@ukzn.ac.za3313WC, Block L, 7th Floor
Ms Sunitha ManiHuman Resources OfficerManis@ukzn.ac.za7169HC, Desmond Clarence, 3rd Floor
Mr BS MkhizeSite Administratormkhizeb5@ukzn.ac.za7205HC, Desmond Clarence, 3rd Floor
Mrs Zinhle NhlebelaSite Administratornhlebelaz@ukzn.ac.za2037WC, Admin Building, 2nd Floor
vacantAssistant Site Administratorhalll@ukzn.ac.za7205HC, Desmond Clarence, 3rd Floor
Finance Department
Mrs Indrani ReddyFinance Managerreddy1@ukzn.ac.za2722HC, Desmond Clarence, Ground Floor
Mr Andile NdukuAccountantndukua@ukzna.c.za3986HC, Desmond Clarence, Ground Floor
Mr Khumaran ThevadasanPrincipal Financial OfficerThevadasank@ukzn.ac.za2697HC, Desmond Clarence, Ground Floor
Ms Nonto ZunguPrincipal Accounting OfficerZungun1@ukzn.ac.za2750HC, Desmond Clarence, Ground Floor
Ms Makhosi MondlaneFinancial Coordinator + AssetsMondlanem@ukzn.ac.za2746HC, Desmond Clarence, Ground Floor
Ms Babalwa MazikoFinancial Operations Officermazikob@ukzn.ac.za2743HC, Desmond Clarence, Ground Floor
Ms Nirashni RamoutharProcurementBadrinarian@ukzn.ac.za2223HC, Desmond Clarence, Ground Floor
Mr Thabani ManciCreditorsMancit@ukzn.ac.za2254HC, Desmond Clarence, Ground Floor
GATE 3 ENTRANCE - HCC - RMS X2888DC BOARDROOM X3885WC BOARDROOM X8467
COLLEGE OF HEALTH SCIENCES: SCHOOL MANAGEMENT AND SUPPORT
NAMEPORTFOLIOEMAILEXTPHYSICAL LOCATION
SCHOOL OF CLINICAL MEDICINE
Prof N DlovaDean and HOSDlova@ukzn.ac.za8026NRMSM, 2nd Floor, Main Building
Ms S KhuzwayoPA to Dean and HOSkhuzwayos@ukzn.ac.za4216
Mrs AS BothaManager: School Operationsbothaa2@ukzn.ac.za4209
Mr WS KhuzwayoAdmin Officer: Schoolkhuzwayow@ukzn.ac.za4939
Ms N KhanyilePrincipal Programme OfficerKhanyilen2@ukzn.ac.za4956
Dr Jaqueline van WykAcademic Leader: ResearchVanwykj2@ukzn.ac.za4336
Dr Serela RamklassAcademic Leader: Teaching and LearningRamklasss@ukzn.ac.za4123
SCHOOL OF LABORATORY MEDICINE AND MEDICAL SCIENCES
Prof Musa MabandlaDean and HOSmabandlam@ukzn.ac.za6802/7312WC, Block F2, Level 4
Mrs N PerulamAdmin Officer: Schoolperumaln@ukzn.ac.za7312
Mrs M SeremulaManager: School OperationsSerumula@ukzn.ac.za4964NRMSM
Ms N MngadiActing: Principal Programme Officermngadin@ukzn.ac.za4731
Dr Michelle GordonAcademic Leader: Researchtarinm@ukzn.ac.za4498
Prof Irene MackrajAcademic Leader: Teaching and Learningmackraji@ukzn.ac.za7770WC, Block E4, Level 4
SCHOOL OF HEALTH SCIENCES
Prof Mahmoud SolimanDean and HOSsoliman@ukzn.ac.za8048WC, Block E, Level 5
Mrs Sandra NaidooPA to Dean and HOSnaidooe1@ukzn.ac.za8019
Mr Vishnu GovenderManager: School Operationsgovendervn@ukzn.ac.za7925/8019
Miss Xolile KunenePrincipal Programme OfficerKunenex1@ukzn.ac.za7679
Prof Johan van HeerdenAcademic Leader: Researchvanheerdenj@ukzn.ac.za7394WC
Mrs Verusia ChettyAcademic Leader: Teaching and Learningchettyve@ukzn.ac.za7974WC
SCHOOL OF NURSING AND PUBLIC HEALTH
Prof J Gwegweni-TsokaDean and HOS and Academic Leader: Teaching and Learning (Acting)tsokagwegweni@ukzn.ac.za2270HCC, George Campbell, Ground
Ms P CelePA to Dean and HOScelep1@ukzn.ac.za3316Floor
Mr B ZondoManager: School Operationszondob@ukzn.ac.za3584
Ms Bernina MkhontoPrincipal Programme Officermkhontob@ukzn.ac.za1472/2499
Prof Ben SartoriusAcademic Leader: Researchsartorius@ukzn.ac.za4383HCC, George Campbell, 2nd Floor