Navigation
School of Nursing and Public Health
zondiz@ukzn.ac.za
SCHOOL OF NURSING AND PUBLIC HEALTH  
NAME POSITION EMAIL ADDRESS EXT
SCHOOL OFFICE - GROUND FLOOR GEORGE CAMPBELL 
Professor Busisiwe Purity Ncama  Dean and Head of School Ncamab@ukzn.ac.za 2270
Mr Bheki Zondo School Manager zondob@ukzn.ac.za
3584
Ms Phumzile Cele PA to Dean & Head of School Celep1@ukzn.ac.za 3316
Mr Preggie Pillay Finance Officer pillays5@ukzn.ac.za 2832
Ms Benina Mkhonto Principal Programme Officer mkhontob@ukzn.ac.za 1472
Ms Ria Narain / Mr Siyabonga Majola Senior Administrative Assistant / Receptionist narainr@ukzn.ac.za 2499 / 2049
       
Research and Postgraduate Administration   
Mrs Carol Dhanraj Administrative Officer Dhanrajc@ukzn.ac.za 2255
Mrs Devi Arumugan Administrative Officer Arumugamd@ukzn.ac.za 2834
Mrs Michelle Ramlal Administrative Officer ramlalm@ukzn.ac.za 1075
       
Teaching and Learning Administration  
Mrs Celicia Harrington Administrative Officer - Bachelor of Nursing Harringtonc1@ukzn.ac.za 2074
Ms Zamah Gumede Administrative Officer - Bridging Course [Nursing] gumedez3@ukzn.ac.za 3122
Mr Mthobisi Zikode Administrative Officer - Bachelor of Nursing Advanced zikodem@ukzn.ac.za 3874
Ms Dolly Zondi Administrative Officer - Mental and Community Health [Nursing] Zondid1@ukzn.ac.za 1431/3
Mrs Arthie Somasundram Administrative Officer - Primary Health Care  [Nursing] Somasundrama@ukzn.ac.za 3149
Ms Snenhlanhla Jali Assistant Administrative Officer – BNAP Undergrad [Nursing] jalis@ukzn.ac.za 2195
Ms Khanyisile Madlala Assistant Administrative Officer - Nursing Management MadlalaK1@ukzn.ac.za 1471
Mrs Sharon Jonathan Assistant Administrative Officer - Selectives  JONATHANS@ukzn.ac.za 4126
BEHAVIOURAL MEDICINE- 3RD FLOOR GEORGE CAMPBELL
Professor Basil Pillay  Head of Discipline PILLAYB@ukzn.ac.za 4823
Professor Anthony Lingam Pillay Senior Lecturer/Clinical Psychologist [JME post] anthony.pillay@kznhealth.gov.za  
Ms Thirusha Naidu Deputy HOD / Lecturer/Clinical Psychologist [JME post] naidut10@ukzn.ac.za 4004
Ms Cathy Geils Lecturer/Clinical Psychologist [JME post] cathygeils@gmail.com  
Dr Naseema Vawda Lecturer/Clinical Psychologist [JME post] naseema.vawda@kznhealth.gov.za 4412
Dr Shireen Noor Mahomed Lecturer/Clinical Psychologist [JME post] shireen.noormahomed@kznhealth.gov.za 4004
Mr Karl Swain Lecturer/ Clinical Psychologist [UKZN] karlswain@gmail.com 1574
Ms Andiswa Mankayi Lecturer/Clinical Psychologist [JME post] andiswamankayi@gmail.com  4004
Ms Emma Johnson Lecturer/Clinical Psychologist [JME post] emma.johnson@kznhealth.gov.za   
Ms Busi ET Siyothula Lecturer/Clinical Psychologist [JME post] busi.siyothula@kznhealth.gov.za  
Ms Andrea Zank Lecturer/Clinical Psychologist [JME post] andrea.zank@kznhealth.gov.za  
Mrs Pam Pillay Administrative Officer Govenderm40@ukzn.ac.za 4324
Ms Pinkie Khuzwayo  Administrative Officer [DOH post] khuzwayop1@ukzn.ac.za 4325
FAMILY MEDICINE - 2ND FLOOR GEORGE CAMPBELL
Dr Bernhard Gaede  Head of Discipline 
gaedeb@ukzn.ac.za
gaedeb@ukzn.ac.za
 
Dr Andrew Ross  Consultant / Specialist /  Rossa@ukzn.ac.za 2708
Dr Mergan Naidoo  Consultant / Specialist / Lecturer  Naidoom@ukzn.ac.za> 2077
Dr Keshena Naidoo Consultant / Specialist / Lecturer  naidook7@ukzn.ac.za 4835
Dr Romona Govender Consultant / Specialist / Lecturer  govenderr1@ukzn.ac.za 2737
Dr Kantharuben Naidoo Consultant / Specialist / Lecturer  naidook@ukzn.ac.za 2614
Mr Christopher Fisher  Technician Fisher@ukzn.ac.za 4770
Ms Sthembisiwe Ncanana  Laboratory Technician Ncanana@ukzn.ac.za 3710
Ms Sunga Chumia Administrative Officer chumia@ukzn.ac.za 4485
Ms Barbara Cikwayo Assistant Administrative Officer cikwayo@ukzn.ac.za 4485
Mr Nkosinsiphile Cele Assistant Administrative Officer celenz@ukzn.ac.za 4485
NURSING- 4TH AND 5TH FLOOR DESMOND CLARENCE BUILDING
Professor Gugu Mchunu  Head of Discipline

mchunug@ukzn.ac.za

    1421
Professor Petra Brysiewicz  Professor  Brysiewiczp@ukzn.ac.za 1281
Busisiwe Bhengu  Professor  Bhengub2@ukzn.ac.za 1134
Amanda Smith  Lecturer Smitha1@ukzn.ac.za 3578
Charlotte Engelbrecht  Lecturer Engelbrechtc@ukzn.ac.za 2513
Ms Nomaxabise Mooi Lecturer  mooi@ukzn.ac.za 1541
Dorien Wentzel  Lecturer  Wentzel@ukzn.ac.za 3729
Emelda Zandile Gumede  Lecturer Gumedez@ukzn.ac.za 2901
Jane Kerr  Lecturer  Kerrj@ukzn.ac.za 1432
Ms Olivia Baloyi Lecturer  baloyio@ukzn.ac.za 1511
Joanne Rachel Kisten  Lecturer  Kistenjr@ukzn.ac.za 2213
Mrs zondile Zondi Lecturer  1210
Mrs Charlene Williams Senior Lecturer williamsc@ukzn.ac.za 3317
Makhosazane Dube  Lecturer  Dubeb@ukzn.ac.za 2497
Waheedha Emmamally Lecturer  Emmamally@ukzn.ac.za 1437
Ms Fiona Walters  Senior Technician Walters@ukzn.ac.za 2966
Mr Lungelo Masingo Academic Development Officer masingolz@ukzn.ac.za 2527
Thusile Gqaleni  Clinical Facilitator Gqalenit@ukzn.ac.za 3710
Mary Ann Jarvis  Clinical Facilitator Jarvism@ukzn.ac.za 3710
Thuli Ndlovu Clinical Facilitator ndlovua2@ukzn.ac.za  
Gugu Msubo Clinical Facilitator msubo@ukzn.ac.za  
Bongekile Hlongwa   Hlongwab@ukzn.ac.za 3710
OCCUPATIONAL AND ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH- 3RD FLOOR GEORGE CAMPBELL
Professor Rajen  Naidoo  Head of Discipline NAIDOON@ukzn.ac.za 4386
Saloshni Naidoo  Specialist / Lecturer  Naidoos71@ukzn.ac.za 4008
Nkosana Jafta Lecturer  Jaftan@ukzn.ac.za  4528
Mr Sibongiseni Ngema  Administrative Officer Ngemas1@ukzn.ac.za 4070
Jabulisile Faith Msomi Assistant Administrative Officer msomij@ukzn.ac.za 4507
Nhlanhla Ntshangase Administrative Officer Ntshangasen1@ukzn.ac.za  
PUBLIC HEALTH- 2ND FLOOR GEORGE CAMPBELL
Professor JM Tsoka-Gwegweni  Professor - Acting: Head of Discipline Tsokagwegweni@ukzn.ac.za 4386
Profesor Myra Taylor Research Manager Tylor@ukzn.ac.za 4493
Dr Chauntelle Bagwandeen Public Health Specialist/Lecturer Bagwandeenc@ukzn.ac.za 7245
Professor Indres Moodley   moodleyi15@ukzn.ac.za  
Mrs Fikile Nkwanyana Statistician Nkwanyana@ukzn.ac.za 4792
Dr Anna Voce  Senior Lecturer   Voceas@ukzn.ac.za 4493
Mr Boikhutho Tlou Statistician Tlou@ukzn.ac.za 4522
Ms Thembelihle Dlungwane Development Lecturer - Department of Public Health Dlungwane@ukzn.ac.za  
Dr Stephen Knight  Public Health Specialist/Senior Lecturer  Knights@ukzn.ac.za 4226
Dr Tsholofelo Mhlaba Public Health Specialist/ Lecturer Mhlaba@ukzn.ac.za 4513
Dr Ozayr Mahomend  Public Health Specialist/Lecturer  Mahomedo@ukzn.ac.za 4382
Mrs Mano Pillay Administrative Officer PILLAYM@ukzn.ac.za 4463
Mrs Timisha Pillay Assistant Administrative Officer pillaytim@ukzn.ac.za 4508
Mrs Dineo Olipant Assistant Administrative Officer oliphant@ukzn.ac.za 4383
Dr Wilbert Sibanda Senior lecturer sibandaw@ukzn.ac.za 4383
BIOETHICS AND MEDICAL LAW - 4TH FLOOR, MAIN BUILDING, MEDICAL SCHOOL
Professor Sylvester Chima   Chima@ukzn.ac.za 1556
Busisiwe Mokhesi Assistant Administrative Officer mokhesi@ukzn.ac.za 1556
RURAL HEALTH- 4TH FLOOR GEORGE CAMPBELL
Dr Neeri Moodley Lecturer Department of Rural Health Moodleyn5@ukzn.ac.za 1734
Nelisiwe Khuzwayo Development Lecturer - Department of Rural Health Khuzwayone@ukzn.ac.za 1571
Ms Nonhlanhla Maphumulo Assistant Administrative Officer  - Department of Rural Health maphumulop1@ukzn.ac.za 4790
Mr Dasarath Glen Naidoo General Manager - Centre for Rural Health Naidood1@ukzn.ac.za 4500
Andrew Pennial Project Administrator - Centre for Rural Health Penniall@ukzn.ac.za 1738
Flora Asah Researcher - Centre for Rural Health Asahf@ukzn.ac.za 1660
Dr Catherine Blanchard Researcher - Centre for Rural Health blanchard@ukzn.ac.za 4791
Dr Patrick Mcneill Researcher - Centre for Rural Health Mcneill@ukzn.ac.za 4791
Mrs Lyn Haskins Researcher - Centre for Rural Health haskins@ukzn.ac.za 4040
Ntokozo Mntambo Research interm - Centre for Rural Health Mntambo@ukzn.ac.za 1646
Merridy Grant Researcher - Centre for Rural Health grantm1@ukzn.ac.za 4066
Ruth Mokoatle Researcher - Centre for Rural Health Mokoatle@ukzn.ac.za 4042
Dr Christiane Horwood Researcher - Centre for Rural Health horwoodc@ukzn.ac.za 4630
Nonhlanhla Maphumulo Administrator-Centre for Rural Health maphumulop1@ukzn.ac.za 1569
Sharmila Rugbeer Administrator-Centre for Rural Health rugbeer@ukzn.ac.za 4749
Drysdale Roisin      Drysdaler@ukzn.ac.za  1660 
Jama Lisa    jaman@ukzn.ac.za  1738 
Grant Merridy    Grantm1@ukzn.ac.za   4066 
Haskins Lyn    haskins@ukzn.ac.za  4040 
Horwood Christiane    Horwoodc@ukzn.ac.za  4630 
Jama Ngcwalisa    jaman@ukzn.ac.za  1738 
Lushaba Nokuthula    lushaba@ukzn.ac.za  4791
Khuzwayo Nelly    khuzwayone@ukzn.ac.za  1571 
Maphumulo Nonhlanhla    maphumulop1@ukzn.ac.za  1569 
Mkhize Mbongeni    Mkhizem5@ukzn.ac.za  3084 
Mkhungo Sbahle    mkhungo@ukzn.ac.za  4790 
Mkhwanazi Nonkonzo    mkhwanazin@ukzn.ac.za  1569 
Mngxuma Siya    mngxumas@ukzn.ac.za   1569 
Mokoatle Ruth    mokoatle@ukzn.ac.za  4042 
Moodley Neeri    moodleyn5@ukzn.ac.za   2164 
Moshabela Mosa    moshabela@ukzn.ac.za  1736 
Mthethwa Londiwe    Mthethwal@ukzn.ac.za  3084 
Mthiya  Nomonde    Mthiya@ukzn.ac.za  1569 
Naidoo Glen    naidood1@ukzn.ac.za  4500 
Ntswe Ellen    Ntswe@ukzn.ac.za  1735 
Nxumalo Nompumelelo    nxumalon5@ukzn.ac.za  4791 
Nyasulu Dolly     nyasulu@ukzn.ac.za  4625 
Phakathi Sifiso    phakathis@ukzn.ac.za  1646 
Rugbeer Sharmila    rugbeer@ukzn.ac.za   4748 
Sishi Khumbuzile    Sishik@ukzn.ac.za  1693 
Phewa  Cleo    phewa@ukzn.ac.za   1569 
Wilford Aurene    wilforda@ukzn.ac.za   1735 
Zungu   Bathabile    Zungun1@ukzn.ac.za  1569 

 TELEHEALTH - 5TH FLOOR MAIN BUILDING, MEDICAL SCHOOL

Professor Maurice Mars Head of Discipline MARS@ukzn.ac.za 4279
Mr Cunden Chetty Senior Technician CHETTYC@ukzn.ac.za 4651
Mr Vickasen Moodley Senior Technician Moodleyv2@ukzn.ac.za 4651
Mrs Shivani Naidoo Administrative Officer Naidoos80@ukzn.ac.za 4543
Shikara Rambali  Administrative Officer Rambali@ukzn.ac.za 4579
Dr Yashik Singh  Lecturer  Singhy@ukzn.ac.za  4543 
TRADITIONAL MEDICINE - GROUND FLOOR, DESMOND CLARENCE BUILDING
Prof Exnevio Gomo Acting:Research Chair exgomo@gmail.com 4497
Renee' Street Post doc street@ukzn.ac.za 4128
Mr Saziso Ndlovu  Senior Technician   Ndlovus2@ukzn.ac.za 2561

Contact Webmaster | View the Promotion of Access to Information Act | View our Privacy Policy
© University of KwaZulu-Natal: All Rights Reserved